BOARDNEWS

MAY 19, 2022 SPECIAL CALLED BOARD MEETING

A GLANCE AT THE DECISIONS OF THE PASADENA ISD BOARD OF TRUSTEES



2021-2022 BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Board President Marshall Kendrick

Board Vice President Vickie Morgan

Board Secretary Kenny Fernandez

Assistant Secretary Nelda Sullivan

 $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{Board Member} \\ Crystal \ Davila \end{array}$

Board MemberPaola Gonzalez Fusilier

 $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{Board Member} \\ Casey\ Phelan \end{array}$

Superintendent Dr. DeeAnn Powell

The seven-member Pasadena ISD Board of Trustees meets regularly once a month at 7 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administration Building at 1515 Cherrybrook Lane. The meetings are open to the public. Call 713-740-0243 for more information. See the website for complete agenda and approved minutes at www.pasadenaisd.org

The Pasadena Independent School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, policies, or by excluding from participation in, denying access to, or denying the benefits of district services, academic and/or vocational and technology programs or activities as required by Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the First Amendment of the United States Constitution, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. For information about Title IX rights, contact the Title IX Coordinator, Troy McCarley, Associate Superintendent for Projects, Planning and Communication, 1515 Cherrybrook, Pasadena, Texas 77502. 713.740.0247. For information about Section 504/ADA rights, contact the Section 504/ADA Coordinator, Jeanne Nelson, Instructional Specialist for Dyslexia, Intervention, and 504, 1515 Cherrybrook, Pasadena, Texas 77502; 713.740.0067.

Pasadena ISD Board of Trustees approved the following personnel:



Amy Clowers

Principal

Golden Acres Elementary



Jennifer Teichelman
Principal
Garfield Elementary



Jennifer Chavez

Principal

Meador Elementary



Jennifer Kaatz

Principal

Turner Elementary



Ben PapeChief Financial Officer
Business & Financial Services