Submit nominations for Distinguished Citizen Award by August 5

Submit nominations for Distinguished Citizen Award by August 5
Posted on 07/18/2017
Submit nominations for Distinguished Citizen Award by August 5

Pasadena ISD is accepting nominations for the 2017 Distinguished Citizen Award. The award is given annually to a local resident or business representative who has demonstrated a strong commitment to the causes of education and youth-related activities in communities served by the district.

Nominations must be submitted through the online form on the Distinguished Citizen webpage by August 5, 2017. Supporting documentation, such as newspaper clippings or resumes, can be submitted to the Department of Communication, located at 1515 Cherrybrook Lane, Pasadena, TX 77502.

Nominees must demonstrate a commitment to the educational, social, spiritual and personal growth of students in the community through volunteer efforts in Pasadena ISD schools or any student-related organizations.

The individual must live or work within the boundaries of the school district. Current employees of Pasadena ISD are not eligible for the award. For a complete list of eligibility requirements, please view the PDF.

The Distinguished Citizen Award will be presented at a special reception in the fall. A bronze plaque will be dedicated at the reception and permanently placed at the front entrance of the Pasadena ISD Administration Building.

For questions, please contact Cynthia Gutierrez at 713-740-0247 or

Past recipients of the Distinguished Citizen Award are:

2016 – Dr. Iraj Jabbary

2015 – Marie Flickinger

2014 – Nelly Quijano

2013 – Melvin Cowart

2012 – Linda Lukaszewski

2011 – Dana Philibert

2010 – Bill Barmore

2009 – Terry Brotherton

2008 – Carroll Smith

2007 – Herman Williams

2006 – Charles Davis

2005 – Emory Gadd

2004 – Rosalie Kuntz

2003 – Dr. Paul Covell

2002 – Judy & Russell Lamontagne

2001 – Eddie Dansby

2000 – Gilbert Aguilar

1999 – Denise Converse

1998 – John Phelps

1997 – Kathleen Morris

1996 – Kathryn Whitfill

1995 – Faye Schimek